top of page

Yoga + Weights

I have belonged to my yoga studio for three years, and I have taken every class except one: Yoga Sculpt. It has always intimidated me because it seemed like more of an intense workout than a yoga class. But, last week, I tried it for the first time. What is Yoga Sculpt exactly? It is vinyasa yoga with weights. The class also includes a little cardio, and some really tough weight training stuff. I don't work out with weights at all, ever, so the class was pretty tough. The class also had a very different energy than a vinyasa yoga class - Sculpt was more high energy and more focused on body than mind. However, overall, I really enjoyed the class.

I remember one of my teachers saying that when the weather starts to get cold, we should be even more motiviated to change our fitness routine and try new things. I have a really hard time trying new things, so I was proud that I tried this class. My goal is to go once a week for a few weeks, then up it to twice a week, and go from there. I am excited to see how adding some different elements into my routine helps my overall practice!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Social
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • LinkedIn App Icon
  • Instagram App Icon
  • steller icon.png
bottom of page